fbpx

Navigate. Survey. Collaborate.

SitePlan is the first collaborative navigation and surveying app for construction teams in civil engineering.

 

GET STARTED FOR FREE

Digital innovation for civil engineering

The first navigation system for the construction site

SitePlan allows construction teams to navigate in construction plans with their own mobile devices for the first time. Paper plans and line damages are history now, because with SitePlan you are always oriented correctly.

How does this work? Convert your PDF plans quickly and easily with our mobile app into GPS maps. Do not worry, the math behind does our magic algorithm.

The simplest surveying solution in the world

Simply connect your smartphone or tablet to the Leica GG04 plus antenna via Bluetooth and you'll get centimeter-accurate positioning on the plan. In conjunction with SitePlan stakeout tasks can be done quickly and efficiently. The PDF plan becomes a digital 1:1 template for the construction site.

Built for people on site

Our app was designed for use on construction sites, it is simple and intuitive to use. We put people on site into the focus, because this is where true digital transformation starts.

Add any number of team members to your projects. Anyone can navigate in your plans.

The latest plans are automatically synchronized on the devices of all team members in real-time.

devices

SitePlan is available for iOS, Android and web browsers.

Projekte

Voralpenstraße | sewer construction


Company: PORR

Client: eww ag

Country: Austria

Construction activities: Construction of a sewer collector with reinforced concrete oval profiles DN800/1200 and reinforced concrete pipes DN600: total length approx. 500 m, excavation depths up to 7 m.


The foreman staked out the entire canal route with SitePlan and the GG04 plus in shortest time. Site manager, foremen and skilled workers were all equipped with SitePlan and did not use any paper plans on the job site.

Makartstraße | sewer construction

Company: PORR

Client: eww ag

Country: Austria

Construction activities: Construction of a sewer including house connections for a newly developed housing estate.


All manholes and house connections were staked out with SitePlan and the GG04 plus. In particular, in the construction of the house connections foremen noticed a considerable increase in productivity.

Neinergutstraße | sewer construction

Company: PORR

Client: eww ag

Country: Austria

Construction activities: Construction of a sewer collector, a water pipe and a sewer including house connections for a newly developed housing estate: total length approx. 700 m, excavation depths up to 7 m, approx. 30 house connections.


The water line and all manholes and house connections were staked out with SitePlan and the GG04 plus very quickly. The SitePlan board, which we designed with bottom-mounted laser, also proved to be useful against weak GPS signals in deep trenches.

There is no alternative to digitization.

Slow development of digitization and labor productivity in the construction industry.

The construction industry is the world's bottom of the table for labor productivity, digitization and innovation. Globally, labor-productivity growth in construction has averaged only 1 percent a year over the past two decades, compared with growth of 2.8 percent for the total world economy and 3.6 percent in the case of manufacturing. A study by McKinsey shows that due to these circumstances the global economy loses around $ 1.6 trillion a year – that’s about half of the annual global infrastructure needs. A study by Roland Berger attributes the hesitant productivity development to a lagging implementation of digitization.

The reasons.

The main reasons for the poor productivity of the industry are paper based processes and the high proportion of non-value added working time - because on construction sites, up to 70% of the time is spent on coordination and only 30% is spent on pure construction. That’s where technology comes in - most of the tasks involved in that 70% are repetitive and fairly easy to automate or streamline with mobile. However, especially in civil engineering, there is a lack of use of mobile devices or digital applications on construction sites. The reason: missing site compatible technology.

Motivation.

If construction-sector-productivity were to catch up with that of the total economy - and it can – this would increase the world economy by about 2%. Furthermore, the construction industry could produce more for the global infrastructure needs, in particular through the construction of water, gas, electricity supplies, sewers, sewage treatment, road and rail links.

Together - across organisations, interdisciplinary and with curiosity - we must work on solutions that move us forward. However, a responsible approach to digital technology should always be maintained and the principle that digitization must serve people and not the other way around should apply.

Team

Martin Beiganz
Co-founder | Civil engineer
Marco Eigletsberger
Co-founder | Software engineer
Christian Obermayr
Co-founder | App developer
Florian Fischer
Co-founder | Organizational development
Thomas Beiganz
Software developer

Our partners

Press

Contact us

Would you like more information, a personal demo presentation or a free trial access? Simply fill in the form or call us.

E: office@siteplan.at
M: +43 664 502 1899

SitePlan GmbH

Puchberger Straße 24

4600 Wels

Austria

en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

fbpx

Navigieren. Vermessen. Zusammenarbeiten.

SitePlan ist die erste KOLLABORATIVE Navigations- und Vermessungsapp für Baustellenteams IM TIEFBAU.

 

JETZT KOSTENLOS TESTEN

Digitale Innovation für den Tiefbau

Das erste Navigationssystem für die Baustelle

Mit SitePlan können Baustellenteams erstmals mit Smartphones und Tablets in Bauplänen navigieren. Papierpläne und Leitungsbeschädigungen waren gestern, denn mit SitePlan sind Sie garantiert immer richtig orientiert.

Wie geht das? Wandeln Sie Ihre PDF-Pläne mit unserer mobilen App schnell und unkompliziert in GPS-Maps um. Keine Sorge, die Mathematik dahinter erledigen unsere magischen Algorithmen.

Die einfachste Vermessungslösung der Welt

Verbinden Sie Ihr Smartphone oder Tablet einfach per Bluetooth mit der Leica GG04 plus Antenne und Sie erhalten zentimetergenaue Positionierung am Plan. In Verbindung mit SitePlan können somit Absteckarbeiten schnell und effizient durchgeführt werden. Der PDF-Plan wird zur digitalen 1:1 Schablone für die Baustelle.

Konzipiert für Baustellenteams

Unsere App wurde für den Einsatz auf Baustellen maßgeschneidert, sie ist einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen. SitePlan stellt dabei die Menschen auf den Baustellen in den Mittelpunkt, denn genau dort beginnt wahre digitale Transformation.

Fügen Sie beliebig viele Teammitglieder zu Ihren Projekten hinzu.

Die aktuellen Pläne werden automatisch auf den Geräten aller Teammitglieder synchronisiert.

devices

SitePlan ist für iOS, Android und Webbrowser verfügbar.

Projekte

BVH Voralpenstraße | Leitungsbau


Firma: PORR Bau GmbH, NL OÖ

Auftraggeber: eww ag

Stadt/Land: Wels - Österreich

Bautätigkeiten: Herstellung eines Kanalnebensammlers mit Stahlbeton-Eiprofilen DN800/1200 und Stahlbetonrohren DN600: Gesamtlänge ca. 500 m, Aushubtiefen bis zu 7 m.


Die gesamte Kanaltrasse wurde lagemäßig vom Vorarbeiter mit SitePlan und der GG04 plus in kürzester Zeit abgesteckt. Bauleiter, Polier, Vorarbeiter und Facharbeiter waren allesamt mit SitePlan ausgestattet und benötigten keine Papierpläne auf der Baustelle.

BVH Makartstraße | Leitungsbau

Firma: PORR Bau GmbH, NL OÖ

Auftraggeber: eww ag

Stadt/Land: Wels - Österreich

Bautätigkeiten: Herstellung eines Kanals inkl. Hausanschlüsse für eine neu entstehende Wohnsiedlung.


Die Kanalschächte und Hausanschlüsse wurden lagemäßig mit SitePlan und der GG04 plus abgesteckt. Insbesondere bei der Herstellung der Hausanschlüsse konnten Polier und Vorarbeiter eine beträchtliche Produktivitätssteigerung feststellen.

BVH Neinergutstraße Ost | Leitungsbau

Firma: PORR Bau GmbH, NL OÖ

Auftraggeber: eww ag

Stadt/Land: Wels - Österreich

Bautätigkeiten: Herstellung eines Kanalnebensammlers, einer Wasserleitung sowie eines Kanals inkl. Hausanschlüsse für eine neu entstehende Wohnsiedlung: Gesamtlänge ca. 700 m, Aushubtiefen bis zu 7 m, ca. 30 Hausanschlüsse.


Die Wasserleitungstrasse sowie die Kanalschächte und Hausanschlüsse wurden lagemäßig sehr rasch mit SitePlan und der GG04 plus abgesteckt. Auch das von uns konzipierte SitePlan-Board mit unterseitig montiertem Lotlaser erwies sich als nützliche Abhilfe gegen schwaches GPS-Signal in hoher Künettentiefe.

Es gibt keine Alternative zur Digitalisierung.

Schleppende Digitalisierung und Arbeitsproduktivität in der Baubranche.

Die Baubranche gilt als weltweites Schlusslicht bei Arbeitsproduktivität, Digitalisierung und Innovation. Während die Arbeitsproduktivität in der Weltwirtschaft in den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten um durchschnittlich 2,8% pro Jahr wuchs, liegt das Äquivalent in der Baubranche nur bei 1%. Eine Studie von McKinsey zeigt, dass der Weltwirtschaft dadurch rund 1,6 Billionen US-Dollar pro Jahr verloren gehen – dies entspricht etwa der Hälfte des jährlichen globalen Infrastrukturbedarfs. Eine Studie von Roland Berger führt die zögerliche Produktivitätsentwicklung auf eine hinterherhinkende Umsetzung der Digitalisierung zurück.

Die Gründe.

Als Hauptgründe für den schlechten Produktivitätsausweis der Branche gelten papierbasierte Prozesse und der hohe Anteil der nicht wertschöpfenden Arbeitszeit - denn auf Baustellen werden bis zu 70% der Zeit für Vorbereitung und Koordination und nur 30% für reines Bauen aufgewendet. Viele der Aufgaben, die an diesen 70% beteiligt sind, ließen sich mit mobilen Endgeräten und passender Software relativ einfach rationalisieren. Insbesondere im Tiefbau zeigt sich jedoch ein mangelnder Einsatz von mobilen Endgeräten bzw. digitaler Anwendungen auf den Baustellen. Der Grund dafür: fehlende baustellentaugliche Technik.

Motivation.

Wenn die Produktivität der Baubranche mit der der Gesamtwirtschaft Schritt halten würde - und das kann sie – könnte die Weltwirtschaft um rund 2% gesteigert werden. Des Weiteren könnte die Bauindustrie dadurch mehr für den globalen Infrastrukturbedarf produzieren, insbesondere für den Bau von Wasser-, Abwasser-, Gas-, Strom-, Telekommunikationsleitungen, Kläranlagen, Straßen- und Bahnverkehrsstrecken.

Gemeinsam – organisationsübergreifend, interdisziplinär und mit Neugierde - müssen wir an Lösungen arbeiten, die uns voranbringen. Stets sollte jedoch ein verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit digitaler Technologie gepflegt werden und der Grundsatz gelten, dass Digitalisierung dem Menschen dienen muss und nicht umgekehrt.

Team

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Beiganz
Co-Founder | Bauingenieur
Ing. Marco Eigletsberger, MSc
Co-Founder | Softwareingenieur
Christian Obermayr, MSc
Co-Founder | Appentwickler
Florian Fischer, MA
Co-Founder | Organisationsentwicklung
Thomas Beiganz
Softwareentwickler

Unsere Partner

Presse

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sie wünschen mehr Informationen, eine persönliche Demo-Präsentation oder einen kostenlosen Testzugang? Einfach das Formular ausfüllen oder bei uns anrufen.

E: office@siteplan.at
M: +43 664 502 1899

SitePlan GmbH

Puchberger Straße 24

4600 Wels

Austria

de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman